Category Archives: Members


On the 17th November, 2016, the Porthmadog and District Amateur Radio Society (PADARS) held it's Annual Gneeral Meeting (AGM). The committee elected for 2016/17 consists of: Chairman Mr D. Ellis MW0CHZ Secretary Mr R. Hughes-Burton MW0RHD Treasurer Mrs D. Hughes-Burton MW3CYQ Events Mr P. J. Brookes GW0DFK Publicity (Facebook) Mr S Hughes-Burton MW3CYU Ordinary members…
Read more

David Jones (MW0NCO), Silent Key

It is with great regret that we have to report that David passed away on Wednesday, 20th October. David was a long-standing active member of the club who undertook many official roles within the club and supported its activities keenly. David will be sorely missed by all who knew him.
Read more

Roger Johnson (GW4UJT) Silent Key Sale Report

On Thursday evening the silent keys sale of the late R. S. Johnson GW4UJT took place at the Porthmadog Yacht club the venue for the Porthmadog and District Amateur Radio Society. We had the following people in Attendance... Mr D. Ellis MW0CHZ chairman Mr R. Hughes-Burton MW0RHD Secretary Mrs D. Hughes-Burton MW3CYQ treasurer Mr S.…
Read more

Roger Johnson (GW4UJT) Silent Key Sale

A silent key sale of the late Roger Johnson's (GW4UJT's) Amateur Radio equipment will be held during the September meeting on the 17th. The following equipment will be available using sealed bids... Solartron Osciloscope mk1. H. P. Signal generator 10 – 520mhz. B.n.o.s ps 5, amp. Marconi RF power meter ,wave absorbtion. Bremi 10amp ps. Pye…
Read more

Roger Johnson (GW4UJT), Silent Key

Once again, we are saddened to inform you of the passing of a member of the Porthmadog & District Amateur Radio Society (PADARS). Mr R Johnson (GW4UJT) of Mur Madog, Trawsfynydd, Gwynedd, suffered a second heart attack on Saturday 27th December 2014 which he did not survive. He was a long standing and valued member…
Read more

Our Regular Meetings Have Been Suspended - CLICK FOR MORE INFORMATION - Covid-19 Update